| Traditional Chinese | Chinese simplified

Wind Power Business

(1) Stable growth of installed capacity

In 2019, the Group’s consolidated installed capacity of wind power increased by 557.60 MW, and its accumulative consolidated installed capacity was 4,415.75 MW; its attributable installed capacity of wind power increased by 457.47 MW, and its accumulated attributable installed capacity was 3,939.62 MW. The Group’s commercial operation project capacity during the year increased by 443.3 MW, and its accumulated commercial operation project capacity was 3,706.15 MW. As of 31 December 2019, the total designed capacity of the wind power projects under construction of

the Group was 626.2 MW.

(2) The utilization hours of wind farms continue to remain a relatively high level

In 2019, the average utilization hours of the Group’s controlled wind farms were 2,472 hours, representing a decrease of 10 hours as compared with 2018, and 328 hours more than the average utilization hours in Hebei Province, mainly due to the slight decrease in average wind speed of the regions where the wind farms controlled by the Group locate as compared with last year. The Group’s controlled wind farms realized a power generation of 8.834 billion kWh, representing an increase of 15.08% as compared with 2018. The average availability rate of the wind power generation units was


(3) Steady progress in wind resources reserves

In 2019, the Group’s approved capacity increased by 15 MW and the total approved unstarted project capacity amounted to 2,039.1 MW.

During the reporting period, the Group’s wind power projects with a total of 60 MW were listed as national approved plans. The accumulative capacity of the Group’s wind power projects falling within the national approved plans has reached 6,693.3 MW and its wind power projects are located in more

than 10 provinces across China.

During the reporting period, the Group’s wind power agreed capacity increased by 6,300 MW across 22 regions including Hebei, Henan, Shandong, Shanxi, Liaoning, Yunnan, Anhui, Gansu, Jiangxi,Jiangsu, Shaanxi, Sichuan, Tibet, Hubei, Hunan, Guangxi, Qinghai, Heilongjiang, Zhejiang, Chongqing, Xinjiang and Inner Mongolia.